Full Moon Trips


Every month we take advantage of the full moon to lead a relaxing paddle along the upper stretches of the Santa Fe. See nocturnal creatures, experience the awesome quiet and marvel at the reflection of the moon over the still water.

This trip takes approximately three hours. Canoe Outpost provides an experienced guide, who will point out a number of things you might otherwise miss.

The trip begins at the Outpost and, depending on conditions and time of year, either goes upstream to River Rise in O’Leno State Park and back, or downstream to the US-27 bridge. A bonfire will be burning by the time we arrive back at the Outpost for a little post-trip celebration.

Upcoming trip dates include:

  • Saturday, January 7, 2017
  • Saturday, February 11, 2017
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017
  • Saturday, April 8, 2017
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

Please note:

  • Prices are $55 for one or two people in a canoe or double kayak. Single kayaks and paddle boards are $45 each. Children 12 and under are free.
  • Price includes transportation, lifejackets, paddles and tax.
  • If you are bringing your own canoe or kayak, contact Canoe Outpost for pricing information.
  • Arrival times for the full moon trips vary and depend on time of year and whether we are on standard or daylight savings time. To make sure you arrive at the right time, use our online reservation system and we will contact you.

Take the Next Step

Maximum Capacities

 

Capacities